DE EN EN (Google)

Object types

Object type

View in the Tab Object Type

Setting Option Explanation
Name Name of the object type in the database. Not many characters are allowed, since this name may be used for exports, etc., and therefore can not contain complex characters (see rules)
Designation Is the display name of the object type. This is where the name of the object type appears in the application. This field is multilingual
Comment (internal) A free comment, which is only displayed here
Database options Pool management easydb manages this object type in the pool hierarchy. That The records of this object type are always assigned exactly to one pool. Tag management, rights management and transition management can be operated via pools. You should organize your main records into pools
Hierarchical easydb manages this object type as a hierarchy. That Exactly one father can be assigned to the same object type. Records without a father are called top-level records
Editable in linking (Reverse Edit) With hierarchical object types, all children (and child children) of a father can be displayed directly and changed. For the child levels, a different field visibility can be set via masks than for the father’s level. The data record indexing is always performed with this setting, including all subordinate children
Search options Search The object type is thus available in the main search (Search). This allows the object type to be managed in folders
Permissions Individual permissions per record If active, permissions can also be set for this object type on the individual record. Without this setting, rule management for the records of this object type is only possible via pools (or object types if the object type does not support pool management), tags (if the object type supports tag management), and folders
Assignment of tags With tag management activated, tags can be assigned to each record of this object type. You can use tag management and workflow management

Rules for names of objecttypes

To avoid internal conflicts with the names of objecttypes, the following rules apply to each objecttype name:

Fields

View in the Fields tab

Setting Option Explanation
Field Field Name for the database field. The fields of object types are created directly in the database as a table field. Not all characters can be used, since this name is also used in exports, etc.
Multi-field (Nested Table) Multi-field name. For multiple fields, easydb creates a separate table in the database. In this way, multiple fields can again define their own fields. Multiple fields can be interleaved
Designation Ad names of the field as seen by users in ads and editors. Description is multilingual. Note that names can only be specified in object types. Masks define only the visibility of the fields, but no own ad names
Data type One-line text One-line text allows the data entry in one line, thus texts without line breaks. The length is not limited. Texts are indexed word-by-word in the index and can be searched for right
One-line text (multilingual) The multilingual one-line text allows data entry in several languages. When the data record is displayed, the language of the user is preferably used. If this language is not filled, the system automatically checks whether another language is filled. According to which languages the user searches, he can set himself
Multiple-line text Like Single text only the input can be made with line breaks. Larger input fields can be seen in the editor
Multiline text (multilingual) The multi-lingual one-line text allows data entry in several languages. When the data record is displayed, the language of the user is preferably used. If this language is not filled, the system automatically checks whether another language is filled. The languages the user is looking for can be set by the user.
Simple text (string) A string is used for names or reference IDs or anything that can be searched left and right
Date + Time Date The date type supports pure year numbers, year + month and year + month + day. Depending on the front-end language, the input and output formats differ. When searching, the broader date and year + month ranges are treated as a period running from 1 January to 31 December and from month 1 to month to month
Date (Range) Use this type to specify a lower and upper date limit (From + To). From or To is optional. Like Date, you can also enter pure year numbers, year + month or year + month + day
Date + Time This type also allows you to enter a time with hours and minutes during the date input. The API can also store seconds and time zones (as UTC offset). When saving, the current time zone of the user’s browser is saved
Numeric Number (integer) This type stores numbers without decimal places. Figures can be searched on both sides truncated in the fulltext search
Number (digits) This type can be used for money amounts and stores a number with two decimal places
Other File In this type, easydb saves files. Each file can be stored in different versions, so that a list of files is maintained internally. A file must be set as a preferred file. Easydb generates preview images for files and offers format conversions for formats such as audio and video that allow direct listening and viewing in the browser
Yes / No field (boolean) This type stores the state set or not set. In the database, the default value is set to not set. This data type is displayed as a checkbox in the frontend
Object Types Existing Object Types This type creates so-called forward links to other data records. The easydb record ID of the linked data record is saved internally. Through the forward linking, the linked records in the masks for input and output as well as for the search can be taken into account. Linked records are entered and stored independently of the linked records. However, linked records can not be deleted
Additional data types Further data types can be integrated and selected here via plugins
Review A check can be stored for each database field and is carried out at every storage. The options for checks can differ depending on the data type
No Verification No verification is performed with this setting. Easydb accepts all values. On a technical page, text fields contain no empty string (""), but a database null. Text fields are trimmed automatically, i. Empty the beginning and the end are automatically removed
Not empty It is a mandatory field. Something has to be entered in this field, can not be saved before. If the mandatory field consists of several fields for multilingualism, only one language must be filled with an entry
Email It is checked whether the input is an e-mail address. This check is a simple verification of characters and does not guarantee that it is a valid and assignable e-mail address
Regular expression (regexp) Regular expression checks the input for specific rules: Tcl Advanced Regular Expression. The regular expression consists of Regexp and Regexp Flags
Date Range For date fields, a date range can be stored, each with an Exclusive checkbox
No blank entries (NOT NULL) This is used to avoid empty fields in the database. See the detailed explanation below
No duplicate entries With this check, easydb ensures that there are no duplicate entries for this field. Exceptions are empty fields which are not taken into account during this check. With UNIQUE (A) to UNIQUE (C), you can define UNIQUE checks that work across multiple fields (in the same object type). It is checked that the combination of inputs is unique over all fields involved
Editable in linking (Reverse Edit) See the detailed explanation below
Bidirectional See the detailed explanation below
Bidirectional Reverse See the detailed explanation below

Changing the type of existing fields

The type of existing fields can only be changed between certain types. Most changes can not be handled by the database and are therefore not allowed. The changes are checked when the new datamodel version is saved, and an error is thrown if there are any invalid type changes. In these cases a new field must be created and the data must be migrated.

Only the following changes are possible:

Old type Allowed new types Additional changes to existing data
Any of One-line text, One-line text (multilingual), Multiple-line text, Multiline text (multilingual), Simple text (string) Any of One-line text, One-line text (multilingual), Multiple-line text, Multiline text (multilingual), Simple text (string) Changes from non-multilingual texts to multilingual texts: the value of the old text field is used for all database languages in the multilingual text field; Changes from multilingual texts to non-multilingual texts: the first non-empty text in the order of the database languages is used as the new value of the text field
Any of Date, Date (Range), Date + Time Any of One-line text, One-line text (multilingual), Multiple-line text, Multiline text (multilingual), Simple text (string) Internal database cast to text. For multilingual fields the text value will be used for all database languages
Date Date + Time The time part of the new date time value will be 00:00:00
Date Date (Range) The date value is used as the start and end date of the new range
Date + Time Date The time part of the old value will be lost
Date + Time Date (Range) The date time value is used as the start and end date of the new range
Number (integer) Any of One-line text, One-line text (multilingual), Multiple-line text, Multiline text (multilingual), Simple text (string) Internal database cast to text. For multilingual fields the text value will be used for all database languages
Number (digits) Any of One-line text, One-line text (multilingual), Multiple-line text, Multiline text (multilingual), Simple text (string) This datatype stores the currency value in the smaller currency, which means that the value is stored as multiplied with 100 in the database. An old value of 1.56 is saved as 156 in the database, and the resulting string will be '156'. For multilingual fields the text value will be used for all database languages
Number (integer) Number (digits) The value in the database is multiplied by 100 and represented with additional zeros after the comma. An old value of 156 is saved as 15600 and represented as 156.00
Number (digits) Number (integer) There is no internal cast. The value is kept, only in the representation will include a comma before the last 2 digits. An old value of 156 will be represented as 1.56

NOT NULL Constraint

A NOT NULL constraint can be set for simple fields (on top level and in nested fields), as well as for nested tables. NOT NULL is implemented in different ways.

For simple fields, the NOT NULL constraint is set in the database. This means this field can never be empty. This can cause a datamodel update to fail, if a new NOT NULL constraint is set, and there are already objects of this objecttype that would break the constraint.

The interpretation and implementation of the NOT NULL constraint is different for nested tables: for each object, there must be at least one row in the nested table. This is only checked by the Import API when objects are saved. This applies for the detail editor, the group edit mode and the JSON Importer.

The constraint is not checked in the following cases, so that empty nested tables are possible:

Editable in link

In contrast to the forward linking, where an easydb ID of the linked data record is stored on the main data record (as a reference to this data record), a data record is stored as part of another data record during editing in the linking, ie during backlinking.

Objecttype: Subject
Subject-ID    134
Title         Viele Bäume

  ^ Objekttyp: Term
  ^ Term-ID             89
  ^ Term-Subject-ID     134
  ^ Term-Title:         Wald

  ^ Objekttyp: Term
  ^ Term-ID             90
  ^ Term-Subject-ID     134
  ^ Term-Title:         Forest

In this simple example, we have created two object types: Subject and Term. A user can save several terms in the subject editor on a single subject. In the Term Editor, the forward link to the subject can be used to link exactly one subject. In backward linking, the linked records (2 terms) are fixed to the main record, ie. If the subject is re-stored with only one term, the no longer linked term is deleted. In the case of forward linking, only the linking would be solved, but not the data record itself. Backlinked objects behave like multiple fields which are fixed to the data record, but can also be edited and searched separately.

Bidirectional

When storing links between two data sets, a direction of linking (forward or backward) is created. The direction is decisive for the visibility of the data records, depending on which side the record is viewed. In order to clarify an example, Fig. 198 is to be linked with Fig. 166 and Fig. Example 1: the linking is realized via a multiple field Other images. Example 2: the linking is realized with a separate object type picture-to-picture.

In both cases, the linking of image 166 or 168 to image 198 should now be visible.

Ex. 1: In a multiple field

For this purpose, the field Other picture ID is marked as Bidirectional in the first example. So easydb knows that a link should work in both directions. In the database, entries are generated for each direction, i. When storing image 198, the multi-field entries are stored automatically in the images 166 and 168, respectively.

Object Type: Picture
Field Data type Editable in link Bidirectional
Title Text
Other images Multifield
↦ Other Picture ID Picture X
Data:
Image ID Title Other image ID
198 Test image 1 168
166
168 Test image 1 198 Link in the other direction (automatically generated)
166 Test image 1 198 Link in the other direction (automatically generated)

Ex. 2: In a separate object type

In the second example, the separate object type automatically creates records that link the other direction. By setting Editable in Link, the picture-to-picture entries of the linked image are edited in the editor of the main data record. If two links are added to the image 168 and 166, two records are automatically written for the link in the other direction. If you call the editor for image 166 or 168, the link to image 198 appears as an image-to-image entry.

Object Type: Picture
Field data type
Title Text
Object Type: Picture-to-Picture
Field Data type Editable in link Bidirectional
Image-From-ID Image X X
Image-To-ID Image X X
Data:

Object type: Picture

Image ID Title
198 Test image 1
168 Test image 2
166 Test image 3

Object Type: Picture-to-Picture

Picture-to-picture ID Picture-From-ID Picture-To-ID Remarks
9898078 198 166
9898079 198 168
9898080 166 198 Link in the other direction (automatically generated)
9898080 168 198 Link in the other direction (automatically generated)

Bidirectional Reverse

The marking of a field as Bidirectional Reverse ensures that in a bidirectional context forward linking is provided with different attributes and thus typed bidirectional links arise. In the case of bidirectional, the link 1 is copied to 1, and in the case of bidirectional reverse, the link receives a distinctive attribute.

The device in the data model is the same for bidirectional and bi-directional reverse. In both cases, reference is made to the same table when linking.

NOTE: For simple (top-level) fields, there must be two forward links; in the case of multiple fields (nested), a link to the top-level object type is sufficient.

Objecttype: thing type example t1 example t2
Id: pkey primary key, internal 1 2
Objecttype: thing_thing type example tt1 example tt2
Id: pkey primary key, internal 12 13
Thing_from forward link to thing, bidirectional 1 2
Thing_to forward link to thing, bidirectional 2 1
Linktype forwardlink to linktype 8 9
Objecttype: linktype type example l1 example l2
Id: pkey primary key, internal 8 9
Linktype_reverse forward link to linktype, bidirectional_reverse 9 8
Description text son of parent of

When tt1 is inserted, tt2 is generated automatically. Tt1 contains as line type l1, easydb write the backlink as l2 in tt2.

DE EN

Objekttypen

Objekttyp

*Ansicht im Tab Objekttyp *

Einstellung Option Erläuterung
Name Name des Objekttypen in der Datenbank. Hier sind nicht viele Zeichen erlaubt, da dieser Name ggfs. für Exporte usw. benutzt wird und deshalb keine komplexen Zeichen enthalten darf.
Bezeichnung Ist der Anzeigename des Objekttypen. Hier wird festgelegt unter welchem Namen der Objekttyp in der Anwendung erscheint. Dieses Feld ist mehrsprachig.
Kommentar (intern) Ein freier Kommentar, der nur hier angezeigt wird.
Datenbankoptionen Pool-Verwaltung easydb verwaltet diesen Objekttyp in der Pool-Hierarchie. D. h. die Datensätze dieses Objekttypen sind immer genau einem Pool zugeordnet. Über Pools kann Tag-Management, Rechte-Management und Transition-Management genutzt werden. Sie sollten ihre Haupt-Datensätze in Pools organisieren.
Hierarchisch easydb verwaltet diesen Objekttyp einer Hierarchie zugehörend. D. h. es kann jedem Datensatz genau ein übergeordneter Datensatz desselben Objekttypen zugeordnet werden. Datensätze ohne den Verweis auf eine übergeordnete Ebene, werden als Top-Level-Datensätze bezeichnet.
Editierbar in Verlinkung (Reverse Edit) Bei hierarchische Objekttypen können alle untergeordneten Objekttypen (auch über mehrere Ebenen untergeordnet) direkt angezeigt und verändert werden. Für die untergeordneten Objekttypen kann über Masken eine andere Feld-Sichtbarkeit eingestellt werden, als für die Ebene des übergeordneten Objekttypen. Die Datensatz-Indizierung erfolgt mit dieser Einstellung immer inklusive aller untergeordneten Objekttypen.
Rechercheoptionen Suche Der Objekttyp ist damit in der Hauptsuche (Recherche) verfügbar. Dadurch kann der Objekttyp auch in Mappen verwaltet werden.
Berechtigungen Individuelle Berechtigungen pro Datensatz Wenn aktiv, können für diesen Objekttyp Rechte auch am einzelnen Datensatz verwaltet werden. Ohne diese Einstellung ist Rechtemanagement für die Datensätze dieses Objekttypen nur über Pools (bzw. Objekttypen direkt, wenn der Objekttyp kein Pool-Management unterstützt), Tags (wenn der Objekttyp Tag-Management unterstützt) und Mappen möglich.
Vergabe von Tags Mit aktiviertem Tag-Management können jedem Datensatz dieses Objekttypen Tags zugeordnet werden. Über Tags können Rechtemanagement und Workflow-Management durchgeführt werden.

Felder

*Ansicht im Tab Felder *

Einstellung Option Erläuterung
Feld Feld Name für das Datenbankfeld. Die Felder von Objekttypen werden direkt in der Datenbank als Tabellen-Feld angelegt. Es können nicht alle Zeichen verwendet werden, da dieser Name auch in Exporten usw. benutzt wird.
Mehrfachfeld Name des Mehrfachfeldes. Für Mehrfachfelder legt easydb in der Datenbank eine jeweils eigene Tabelle an. Mehrfachfelder können dadurch wiederum wieder eigene Felder definieren. Mehrfachfelder können verschachtelt werden.
Bezeichnung Anzeigename des Feldes wie ihn Benutzer in Anzeige und Editoren sehen. Bezeichnung ist mehrsprachig. Beachten Sie, dass nur in Objekttypen Bezeichnungen festgelegt werden können. Masken definieren nur die Sichtbarkeit der Felder, aber keine eigenen Anzeigenamen.
Datentyp Einzeiliger Text Der einzeilige Text erlaubt die Dateneingabe in einer Zeile, also Texte ohne Zeilenumbrüche. Die Länge ist nicht beschränkt. Texte werden im Index wortweise indiziert und können rechtstrunkiert gesucht werden.
Einzeiliger Text (mehrsprachig) Der mehrsprachige einzeilige Text erlaubt die Dateneingabe in mehreren Sprachen. Bei der Anzeige des Datensatzes wird bevorzugt die Sprache des Benutzers verwendet, sollte diese Sprache nicht ausgefüllt sein, wird der Reihe nach geschaut, ob eine andere Sprache ausgefüllt ist. Nach welchen Sprachen der Benutzer sucht, kann er selber einstellen.
Mehrzeiliger Text Wie Einzeiliger Text nur dass die Eingabe mit Zeilenumbrüchen erfolgen kann. Im Editor sind größere Eingabefelder zu sehen.
Mehrzeiliger Text (mehrsprachig) Der mehrsprachig einzeilige Text erlaubt die Dateneingabe in mehreren Sprachen. Bei der Anzeige des Datensatzes wird bevorzugt die Sprache des Benutzers verwendet, sollte diese Sprache nicht ausgefüllt sein, wird der Reihe nach geschaut, ob eine andere Sprache ausgefüllt ist. Nach welchen Sprachen der Benutzer sucht, kann er selber einstellen.
Einfacher Text (String) Ein String wird verwendet für Bezeichnungen oder Referenz-IDs oder alles was links- und rechtstrunkiert durchsucht werden können soll.
Datum + Zeit Datum Der Datums-Typ unterstützt reine Jahreszahlen, Jahr+Monat und Jahr+Monat+Tag. Je nach eingestellter Frontend-Sprache unterscheiden sich die Ein- und Ausgabe-Formate. Beim Suchen werden die breiteren Datumsbereiche Jahr und Jahr+Monat wie ein Zeitraum behandelt der beim Jahr vom 1. Januar bis zum 31. Dezember läuft und beim Monat vom 1. des Monats bis zum Letzten Tag des Monats.
Datum (Bereich) Mit diesem Typ kann eine untere und obere Datums-Grenze angegeben werden (Von+Bis). Von oder Bis ist bei der Eingabe optional. Wie Datum können auch hier reine Jahreszahlen, Jahr+Monat oder Jahr+Monat+Tag eingegeben werden.
Datum+Zeit Dieser Typ erlaubt bei der Datumseingabe zusätzlich die Eingabe einer Zeit mit Stunden und Minuten. Über die API lassen sich auch Sekunden und Zeitzone (als UTC Offset) speichern. Beim Speichern wird die aktuelle Zeitzone des Browsers des Benutzers gespeichert.
Numerisch Zahl (ganzzahlig) Dieser Typ speichert Zahlen ohne Nachkommastellen. Zahlen können beidseitig trunkiert in der Volltextsuche durchsucht werden
Kommazahl (2 Stellen) Dieser Typ kann für Geldbeträge genutzt werden und speichert eine Zahl mit zwei Nachkommastellen.
Sonstige Datei In diesem Typ speichert easydb Dateien. Jede Datei kann in verschiedenen Versionen gespeichert werden, so dass intern eine Liste von Dateien gepflegt wird. Eine Datei muss als bevorzugte Datei festgelegt sein. easydb generiert für Dateien Vorschaubilder und bietet für Formate wie Audio und Video Formatumwandlungen an, die ein direktes Anhören und Betrachten im Browser ermöglichen.
Ja/Nein-Feld (Boolesch) Dieser Typ speichert den Zustand gesetzt oder nicht gesetzt. In der Datenbank wird der Wert standardmäßig auf nicht gesetzt voreingestellt. Im Frontend wird dieser Datentyp als Checkbox dargestellt.
Objekttypen Vorhandene Objekttypen Mit diesem Typ werden sogenannte Vorwärts-Verlinkungen zu anderen Datensätzen angelegt. Intern wird dafür die easydb Datensatz-ID des verlinkten Datensatzes gespeichert. Durch das Vorwärts-Verlinken können die verlinkten Datensätze in den Masken für Ein- und Ausgabe und auch für die Suche berücksichtigt werden. Verlinkte Datensätze werden unabhängig von den verlinkenden Datensätzen eingegeben und gespeichert. Verlinkte Datensätze können jedoch nicht gelöscht werden.
Zusätzliche Datentypen Über Plugins können weitere Datentypen eingebunden und hier ausgewählt werden.
Überprüfung Eine Überprüfung kann für jedes Datenbankfeld hinterlegt werden und erfolgt bei jedem Speichervorgang. Die Optionen für Überprüfungen können sich je nach Datentyp unterscheiden.
Keine Überprüfung Bei dieser Einstellung wird keine Überprüfung durchgeführt. easydb akzeptiert alle Werte. Auf technischer Seite wird bei Textfeldern kein Leer-String (“”), sondern eine Datenbank null gespeichert. Text-Felder werden automatisch getrimmt, d. h. Leerstellen am Anfang und am Ende werden automatisch entfernt.
Nicht leer Bedeutet es ist ein Pflichtfeld. In dieses Feld muss etwas eingetragen werden, vorher kann nicht gespeichert werden. Besteht das Pflichtfeld aus mehreren Feldern für Mehrsprachigkeit, muss obligatorisch nur eine Sprache mit einem Eintrag befüllt werden.
Email Es wird geprüft ob es sich bei der Eingabe um eine E-Mail-Adresse handelt. Diese Überprüfung ist eine einfache Überprüfung von Zeichen und keine Garantie dafür, dass es sich um eine valide und zustellbare E-Mail-Adresse handelt.
Regulärer Ausdruck (Regexp) Ein regulärer Ausdruck prüft die Eingabe nach bestimmten Regeln: Tcl Advanced Regular Expression. Der Reguläre Ausdruck besteht aus Regexp und Regexp Flags.
Datums-Bereich Bei Datums-Feldern kann ein Datumsbereich hinterlegt werden, jeweils mit einer Exklusive Checkbox.
Keine leeren Einträge (NOT NULL) Hier wird in der Datenbank dafür gesorgt, dass das Feld nicht leer bleibt.
Keine doppelten Einträge Mit diesem Check sorgt easydb dafür, dass keine doppelten Einträge für dieses Feld vorhanden sind. Ausnahme sind leere Felder, die bei diesem Check nicht berücksichtigt werden. Mit UNIQUE(A) bis UNIQUE© können UNIQUE-Checks definiert werden, die über mehrere Felder (in dem gleichen Objekttyp) funktionieren. Dabei wird überprüft, dass die Kombination von Eingaben einmalig über alle beteiligten Felder ist.
Editierbar in Verlinkung (Reverse Edit) Siehe unten die ausführliche Erläuterung Editierbar in Verlinkung.
Bidirektional Siehe unten die ausführliche Erläuterung Bidirektional.
Bidirektional Reverse Siehe unten die ausführliche Erläuterung Bidirektional Reverse.

Editierbar in Verlinkung

Im Gegensatz zum vorwärts Verlinken, wobei eine easydb-ID des verlinkten Datensatzes am Hauptdatensatz gespeichert wird (als Verweis auf diesen Datensatz), wird beim Editieren in der Verlinkung, also beim rückwärts Verlinken, ein Datensatz als Teil eines anderen Datensatzes gespeichert.

Objecttype: Subject
Subject-ID    134
Title         Viele Bäume

  ^ Objekttyp: Term
  ^ Term-ID             89
  ^ Term-Subject-ID     134
  ^ Term-Title:         Wald

  ^ Objekttyp: Term
  ^ Term-ID             90
  ^ Term-Subject-ID     134
  ^ Term-Title:         Forest

In diesem einfachen Beispiel haben wir zwei Objekttypen angelegt: Subject und Term. Ein Benutzer kann im Subject-Editor an einem Subject mehrere Terms abspeichern. Im Term-Editor kann der vorwärts Link zum Subject genutzt werden, um genau ein Subject zu verlinken. Beim rückwärts Verlinken gehören die verlinkten Datensätze (2 Terms) fest zum Hauptdatensatz (Subject), d.h. wenn das Subject mit nur einem Term neu gespeichert wird, wird der nicht mehr verlinkte Term gelöscht. Beim vorwärts Verlinken würde nur die Verlinkung gelöst, nicht aber der Datensatz selbst. Rückwärts verlinkte Objekte verhalten sich wie Mehrfachfelder die fest zum Datensatz gehören, können dabei aber auch separat bearbeitet und gesucht werden.

Bidirektional

Beim Speichern von Verlinkungen zwischen zwei Datensätzen entsteht eine Richtung der Verlinkung (vorwärts oder rückwärts). Die Richtung ist entscheidend für die Sichtbarkeit der Datensätze, je nachdem von welcher Seite der Datensatz betrachtet wird. Um es an einem Beispiel zu verdeutlichen soll Bild 198 mit Bild 166 und Bild 168 verlinkt werden. Beispiel 1: die Verlinkung wird über ein Mehrfachfeld Andere Bilder realisiert. Beispiel 2: die Verlinkung wird mit einem separaten Objekttyp Bild-An-Bild realisiert.

In beiden Fällen soll nun die Verlinkung von Bild 166 bzw. 168 zum Bild 198 sichtbar sein.

Bsp. 1: In einem Mehrfachfeld

Dafür wird im ersten Beispiel das Feld Andere-Bild-ID als Bidirektional markiert. Damit weiß easydb, dass eine Verlinkung in beide Richtungen funktionieren soll. In der Datenbank werden Einträge für jede Richtung erzeugt, d. h. beim Speichern von Bild 198 werden an den Bildern 166 und 168 jeweils die Mehrfachfeld-Einträge automatisch abgespeichert.

Objekttyp: Bild

Feld Datentyp Editierbar in Verlinkung Bidirektional
Titel Text
Andere Bilder Mehrfachfeld
↦ Anderes-Bild-ID Bild X

Daten:

| Bild-ID | Titel | Anderes-Bild-ID || |— |— |— || | 198 | Test-Bild 1 | 168 || | | | 166 || | 168 | Test-Bild 1 | 198 |Link in die andere Richtung (automatisch erzeugt)| | 166 | Test-Bild 1 | 198 |Link in die andere Richtung (automatisch erzeugt)|

Bsp. 2: In einem separaten Objekttyp

Im zweiten Beispiel werden im separaten Objekttyp Datensätze, die den Link in die andere Richtung aufbauen, automatisch erzeugt. Durch die Einstellung Editierbar in Verlinkung werden die Bild-An-Bild Einträge des verlinken Bildes im Editor des Hauptdatensatzes editiert. Fügt man dort nun zwei Verlinkungen zum Bild 168 und 166 ein, werden automatisch zwei Datensätze für den Link in die andere Richtung geschrieben. Ruft man nun den Editor für Bild 166 bzw 168 auf, erscheint dort als Bild-An-Bild Eintrag die Verlinkung zum Bild 198.

Objekttyp: Bild

Feld Datentyp
Titel Text

Objekttyp: Bild-An-Bild

Feld Datentyp Editierbar in Verlinkung Bidirektional
Bild-From-ID Bild X X
Bild-To-ID Bild X X

Daten:

Objekttyp: Bild

Bild-ID Titel
198 Test-Bild 1
168 Test-Bild 2
166 Test-Bild 3

Objekttyp: Bild-An-Bild

Bild-An-Bild-ID Bild-From-ID Bild-To-ID Bemerkung
9898078 198 166
9898079 198 168
9898080 166 198 Link in die andere Richtung (automatisch erzeugt)
9898080 168 198 Link in die andere Richtung (automatisch erzeugt)

Bidirektional Reverse

Die Markierung eines Feldes als Bidirektional Reverse sorgt dafür, dass in einem bidirektionalen Kontext vorwärts Verlinkungen mit unterschiedlichen Attributen versehen werden und hierdurch typisierte bidirektionale Links entstehen. Im Falle bidirectional wird somit der Link 1 zu 1 kopiert und im Fall bidirectional reverse erhält der Link unterschiedende Attribut.

Die Einrichtung im Datenmodell ist für Bidirektional und Bidirektional Reverse gleich. In beiden Fällen wird bei der Verlinkung vorwärts auf die gleich Tabelle verwiesen.

HINWEIS: Bei Einfachfeldern (Top-Level) müssen es zwei vorwärts Links sein, bei Mehrfachfeldern (Nested) reicht ein Link auf den Top-Level Objekttyp.

objecttype: thing type example t1 example t2
id:pkey primary key, internal 1 2
objecttype: thing_thing type example tt1 example tt2
id:pkey primary key, internal 12 13
thing_from forward link to thing, bidirectional 1 2
thing_to forward link to thing, bidirectional 2 1
linktype forward link to linktype 8 9
objecttype: linktype type example l1 example l2
id:pkey primary key, internal 8 9
linktype_reverse forward link to linktype, bidirectional_reverse 9 8
description text son of parent of

Beim Einfügen von tt1 wird tt2 automatisch erzeugt. tt1 enthält als Linktyp l1, easydb schreib den Rücklink als l2 in tt2.